The title stays at home!

For the second year in a row UGPM wins the Spanish University Championship by Teams, celebrated in Antequera Golf. Much has been the expectation put on our players to defend the title won last year

Finally, the title stays at home, after the well-deserved victory of our team represented this year by Roberto Rivas, José Mª Cabanes, Manuel Geiger, Andrea Gobbato, Javier Vázquez, Javier Ros, Christian Asensio and Jennifer Steeb. Three quite intense days featuring highs and lows in the game, gave a total result for Malaga (UGMP) of 447 shots, followed by the Valladolid team (451 shots) and the Politécnica de Valencia (456 shots)

In the men’s category, worth to mention the participation of Andrea Gobbato, ending in 4th place with 222 strokes (+6) and Javier Vázquez, in 6th place with 225 strokes (+9). From UGPM we congratulate all the participants for their great performance

Well done UGPM team!